The Quest Theatre Ensemble Company & Board

Artistic Director: Andrew Park (
Andrew Park is an American playwright, lyricist, circus and stage director, puppeteer and the founding Artistic Director of Chicago's Quest Theatre Ensemble. He holds an MFA in Directing and Dramaturgy from the Chicago College of Performing Arts, and worked with Peter Schumann and The Bread and Puppet Theatre (2001) in Glover, Vermont. Before moving to Chicago, Andrew was the Artistic Director for three professional seasons aboard the Showboat Becky Thatcher Theater in Marietta, Ohio (1998-2000). Andrew's original production, Seashore, was nominated for three Jeff Citations including "Ensemble" and "New Work" (2002). Other credits include Circus Crashers at the Actors Gymnasium, the opening spectacle for the Lollapalooza music festival (2005), the Chinese Acrobat production of Cirque Shanghai (2006 & 2007) at the Pepsi Skyline Stage at Navy Pier, and Bai Xi at the Tropicana Casino in Atlantic City. He also directed Quest's European tour of Blue Nativity (2007) and conceived and directed Quest's People's History of the United States nominated for two Jeff Citations including "New Work" (2008) and the Jeff Award winning production of Evolution/Creation nominated for five Jeff Citations including "New Work" and "Direction" (2010). He is currently serving as Artistic Director for the John G. Shedd Aquarium where he conceives and directs multispecies animal shows featuring dolphins, beluga whales, sea lions, penguins, and hawks. His Shedd productions are performed for more than two million audience members annually. Andrew's newest musical created with friend, composer and collaborator, Scott Lamps, will be produced by Indiana's Crossroads Repertory Theater as part of their 2012 season.

Production Manager: Emily Kefferstan (

Board of Directors: Jason Bowen - President, Elliott Fredland - Vice President, Richard Hay - Secretary, Arthur Feinsod, Andrew Park and Christopher Williams. Founding Director Emeritus: Amanda Banden

Resident Designers: Nick Rupard, Luke Verkamp, Julie Taylor, Eric Vigo, and Jack Mecherle

Company Members: Jason Bowen, Aimee Bass, Emma Hendren, Emily Kefferstan (Production Manager), Andy Park (Artistic Director), Ashlee Rowland (Company Manager), Nick Rupard, Brett Taylor, Julie Taylor, Mollie Wegerson, Kieran Welsh-Phillips, and James T Scott III

Associate Members: Justin Burns, Nate Buursma, Jomas Ferraras, Joaquin Gomez, Grace Greenwood, Chris Hodak, Jamal Howard, Kent Joseph, Lindsey Jouett, Scott Lamps, Sara Cate Langham, Molly LeCaptain, Amber Lee Olivier, KC Matthews, Jack Mecherle, Kirk Osgood, Ricardo Santiago, and Eric Vigo.

Honorary Company Members: Richard Banden, Amanda Banden, David Esposito, David Leef-Esposito, Luke Verkamp, and Anna Wegerson.